top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Pain is Stored in the Body

Illness is a sign of stored pain in the body. I went to get a well-deserved massage yesterday that caused me to realize just how much deep seated pain I was in. If you are like the average person, me, we are not aware of the pain until there is a health crisis, i.e., colds, flu, cancer, until we are flat on our backs. You could be in a hospital bed and just breaths away from death.

My well informed masseuse kindly discussed what she felt in the tightness, tension and stress that my physical by was storing. While I listened attentively to what she had to say, in the back of my mind I was going over what I have been feeling this last week, such as, sharp pains in my lower stomach, fist sized knots in my upper shoulder, lack of control , bouts of sadness and finding myself easily agitated. This is not my normal characteristics, behavior or personality. Hint, something is wrong.

I am so grateful for the healing hands of a caring, compassionate healer. As a yogi, practitioner of of the discipline of Yoga, I am not exempt from emotional pain. However, yoga allows me to be in tuned with my body, mind and soul, so that I can recognize the problem and allow my body to heal itself with the tools of self-awareness.

I recommend to anyone feeling pain ,(everyone) first to acknowledge the pain, secondly, to begin to heal by using the prana (breath) to relax and thirdly, if you don't know how to use what your body has for you, seek assistance. Go get a great, healing massage with a warm, kind, sensitive masseuse, your body, mind and spirit will thank you for it.

Visit:Infinity Massage STL located at 2716 Sutton Ave, Maplewood, Mo. See Tea

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page