top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

How I Use Change To Work For My Well Being

I know change is a fact of life. Like it or not, it is going to happen. Sometimes it happens because of what you do or even what you don’t do. Either way you are the cause and effect of the change. Accepting responsibility is a huge part of living life on purpose. Someone once told me “Change is the only thing that is constant”.

It’s funny, my life wasn’t always about the awareness of change, in fact, I would have considered my life to be very boring, predictable and nothing out of the ordinary occurred. For the most part, because I did what I was told, you know, I listened to my mother. She said “Go to college, get a good job, get married and settle into life”. So, the next 20 years I did those things successfully. Until, it came to a point, where I rocked the proverbial boat, which caused change to be necessary. Something happened in my psyche when I turned 40 years of age. Thus, the life changes are in full effect.

I found that life can be smooth sailing, until I began to question myself and the things that I did as a normal routine. I asked myself questions, such as, Why do I do this? Do I have to do this or that? What if I don’t do this or that? Those questions not only affected me, they affected everyone in my family. I wasn’t really ready for the answers that showed up, the truth that I had to accept or quit asking questions. I realize that for the most part I was going along to get along, change was inevitable, if I was going to become my true self.

The change came when I had to make a choice, then act on the choices that I made. Believe me, it hurt, change can hurt. But, change happens, I believe, to show you who you are and where your strengths and weaknesses harm or benefit you.

Now, I accept change as a way of life and look at each experience as a chance to grow, change for the better and improve myself and my life. The more we resist change the more stuck we become in life. The more changes show up, the more you resist, the lesson will only repeat itself until the lesson is learned.

My wise words of wisdom: Embrace change as a trusting, faithful friend, who is there to encourage you to be the very best that you can be.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page