top of page

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

The Slate is Once Again Wiped Clean

Every year, if we are so blessed to see the New Year, we are given a chance to start anew. We make a pledge to be better, do better, or do more, or do less. Depending on which way you are looking at a particular situation in your life. Most of us bite off more than we can chew and quit three weeks into the new year. The best way to make change is to do just as a baby does, take baby steps towards our goals. If we crawl before we walk, we don’t get overwhelmed, then allow fear to creep in and stop us in our tracks. I know what I am talking about because I have done it to myself. I told myself I am going to read 5 books each month, I am going to become financially healthy, and I am going to get back to my practice of yoga and meditation . Now that’s a lot to implement in one year all the same time. Oh, and I am going you start my blog again. So, for me, I find success in any accomplishments toward my goals. I read a couple of pages a day, I meditate before I get out of bed, I listen to mentors and coaches while getting ready for work. Right there in have accomplished 4 for the goals before leaving the house for work each morning. Just know that what you focus on, you will achieve. And never give up.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page